Special interest groups bring together users with a shared interest or focus on a certain aspects of Koha. These groups are a great way to learn something new on a topic, hash out a workflow, or collaborate on developments.

koha-US is happy to offer mailing lists and online meeting space for those interested in participating in special interest groups.

To join an interest group, click “Join” to sign up for their mailing list and watch for meeting announcements.

Koha Topics

Acquisitions

Group leader(s): Rhonda Kuiper

Module Focus: Acquisitions

Meetings: 3rd Tuesday of the month @ 9:00 am PT / Noon ET /  17:00 UTC

Workspace: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1kEKJ-LUPuP9S_c5BklFhVJEz734usQ2J

Cataloging

Group leader(s): Heather Hernandez

Module Focus: Cataloging

Meetings: 1st Thursday of the month @ 8:00 am PT / 11:00 am ET / 15:00 UTC

Workspace: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1IUF_GpWSOw3k2_wehCqZfKbQLwfSFlyl

Circulation

Group leader(s): Daniel Gaghan

Module Focus: Online Patron Access Catalog (OPAC), Circulation, Patrons, User Services

Meetings: 1st Tuesday of the month @ 10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET / 17:00 UTC

Workspace: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1YJi_vE_tEL39V91YYbidXP4rF1EcSoY9

 

Consortia

Group leader(s): Bob Bennhoff

Topics: Multi-branch installations

Meetings: Meetings are on pause for now. Join and email the group if you’d like to initiate a meeting.

Workspace: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1qFD-5ZnbMus7U5n8V2UG-6fUuQN-nLrD

Demonstration

Group leader(s): Barbara Johnson

Topics: Configuring, populating, and maintaining the koha-US demonstration site; exploring uses for the demonstration site

Workspace: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1j_sZU1f9D5KbDDJlMMxBSlyBY3AgWC6U

System Administration

Group leader(s): Lisette Scheer

Module Focus: Administration, System Preferences, Reports

Meetings: 2nd Tuesday of the month @ 8:00 am PT / 11:00 am ET / 15:00 UTC

Workspace: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/16wKTrNgobrrzijztHxHwd_fZQ8eeFaIe

Web Development

Group leader(s): Lucas Gass

Topics: Koha UX/Interface design, HTML/JQuery/CSS customization, Plugins

Meetings: 3rd Thursday of the month @ 10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET / 17:00 UTC

Workspace: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1r4RViSglo7hAgxYQIN2T3G5mNvG3lxeo

Off-topic / Leisure Groups

Book & Crafting Club

Group leader(s): Margaret Hade, Lisette Scheer

Get together with fellow Koha users to unwind and de-stress.

The group will pick a book to read then meet via Zoom to discuss, chat, and work on personal craft projects together.

Meetings: Last Wednesday of the month @ 5:00 pm PT / 8:00 pm ET / 00:00 UTC (Thursday)

 

 

Interested in a topic that’s not listed? Let us know at info@koha-us.org!